Page 1 of 13 1 2345611 ... LastLast

Thread: The "I'm A New Student" FAQ

Question The "I'm A New Student" FAQ

This FAQ is specifically for new students who may have some questions

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Q: I haven't received my login details yet, I'm getting worried. How long does it take?

A: Between 2-3 working weeks. Personally I received it in 20 days, I know some people who had to wait a little longer. If it's longer than 21 days get in touch with T2G via phone call. Whilst you wait you may want to work through the Intro book again or spend some time reading on the forums and interacting with your fellow students. Your student login will be on top of your confirmation letter, it is something similar to AB1234567C, it's that combination of letters and numbers.

Q: Do I get game maker 7 pro? Or should I buy it?
    A: NO don't buy it. Designers, Developers and QA Testers receive GM7 Pro as soon as they get their details. Go to http://www.yoyogames.com and get the lite version whilst you wait, it still offers a lot, just not full functionality. To get your PRO activation code webmail your tutor team

Q: I've got a problem with my course, for example, "I didn't recieve a section" or "I really don't understand this... HELP!"

A: Ok first port of call is your tutor team, accesible via webmail on student world or by phone at 0845 272 8796. If this isn't working for you find MattB or CliveR on the forums they work for T2G and maybe able to help you more directly. NOTE: If you do have a situation like this and you need to contact MattB or CliveR do it via a PM and explain it in full detail so they can understand what your problem is. If you PM them "I NEEEEDED SOME HELP! AHH" That won't help anyone

Q: I want to put my student ID on my signature or even better...use it as my forum username! Will that be a great idea?
    A: NOOOOOOOOOOO, Never disclose any student information. NEVER.