Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Game Maker - Professional

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    10

    Default Game Maker - Professional

    Hey all,

    I was just wondering if there was a way to upgrade to the professional version of Game Maker through T2G or if I had to simply buy it?

    Thanks
    Currently undertaking the Games Designer course (Section 2).

    Add me and get in touch!

    Steam ID: Dale260
    PM: Dale260
    Skype: jakedale260
    Email: jake.tony@live.co.uk

    Titan Entertainment - Lead Games Designer / Founder

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Swadlincote, East Midlands
    Posts
    132

    Default

    If you ask the tutors they will send you a code
    Although if you upgrade to version 3 its not used as Construct 2 is instead
    James (Winf1983)
    Computer Game Developer Course
    Currently on Version 3 P3

    Add me on the following

    PSN - djamesuk
    Skype - Winf1983
    Linkedin - https://www.linkedin.com/pub/james-w...ale/8b/3b6/32a

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the reply,

    I may decide to look into Construct 2 later on, but because I've learnt so much already about GM (and some of my projects are using it) I will keep using that for the time being.
    Currently undertaking the Games Designer course (Section 2).

    Add me and get in touch!

    Steam ID: Dale260
    PM: Dale260
    Skype: jakedale260
    Email: jake.tony@live.co.uk

    Titan Entertainment - Lead Games Designer / Founder

  4. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dale260 View Post
    Thanks for the reply,

    I may decide to look into Construct 2 later on, but because I've learnt so much already about GM (and some of my projects are using it) I will keep using that for the time being.
    Construct 2 is your better bet. Game Maker was used in earlier stages of the Studies from Train2Game if I am not mistaken.

    All Game Designers I know have updated to Construct 2 any way. It is what I use in my Company.

    However, I would do what winf1983 has said. Contact your Tutors as they are the best source for you, they will be more helpful than the forum.

    Regards,
    gameriii

Similar Threads

  1. Missing items in game maker space blaster game
    By coopz651 in forum Game Maker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2013, 12:15 AM
  2. what is the link for game maker 7.0 professional thanks
    By scumyjack in forum T2G, General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 08:11 PM
  3. Trouble with the train 2 game game maker
    By ongyplongeman87 in forum Newbies Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 10:35 PM
  4. Game Maker 7.0 Professional
    By Chazzzyp in forum Newbies Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 03:48 PM
  5. Space Blast Game Problem with my game maker. where do i get pro edition from!
    By Gizmo in forum T2G Designer, General Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-06-2012, 04:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •