Thread: Understanding Section 1, Part a, lesson 8

Unhappy Understanding Section 1, Part a, lesson 8

Hey guys I understand that we are not supposed to know everything thats being said in this section, but I'm worried I'm struggling too much to understand how the languages work. I've had no previous experience in coding and I don't want to move on not knowing what I'm reading. I suppose the question is, is it okay to move on because we will learn more about whats being said in a later lesson like it states? or does is state that meaning we will learn more about code later on in the course but this bit we should learn now? I hope this makes sense to anon reading it lol.

What you need to understand is that following ONLY the coursework you won't learn coding. You may also go on StudentWorld and look at some videos, or google some sites. Also you have lots of free books you can download about coding. Have a look on the forum. Has to be a sticky thread about those sites where you can find lots of resources about that. I am not gonna create another list of them because there is one.
    It's an online course tho. You briefly learn a bit about everything. If you want to go further you need to do it by yourself.

Awesome, much appreciated information! I shall hunt for these threads lol.

Any time. If you really need some help let me know and I will give you some sites.
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsOnlyDann View Post
    Awesome, much appreciated information! I shall hunt for these threads lol.

I'm gonna have to start using the forums more often, you're all really kind and helpful

Quote Originally Posted by MrDevo View Post