PDA

View Full Version : Musician/Composer Available

Ephemeria
01-15-2010, 04:34 AM
Hey, well as the title says, I'm a musician that's willing to compose music for anybody who's wanting a soundtrack to their game. I basically want to compose for serious games, not just ones that are done as a bedroom hobby which last about 5 minutes which I have seen happen countless times lol. I can also compose for anything else if need be :) Feel free to contact me :)

bhmediamarty
01-15-2010, 08:22 AM
Nice offer. Do you have a portfolio site somewhere with samples of your music? Would be good to hear some bits and pieces that you've done. I've been looking for someone to convert the old C64 tune from "one man and his droid" into a rock guitar track. Own personal amusement at the moment, but not sure if someone else had already made a start on this for me so won't be asking for anyone else to make a start on it until I know that nobody else is working on it.

One of my current pet hates at the moment is the number of people who get various other people involved doing the same thing on a project, which considering they're almost all dedicating free time to help out with their project, to find out that someone else is doing the same thing as them ruins the chances of them wanting to help out in the future and is also taking total advantage of people's generosity, time and willingness to help. Needless to say, if these people were paying for services they'd be lot less likely to grab anyone and everyone they could to push a project on with unreal expectations.

Ephemeria
01-15-2010, 08:58 AM